Coverart for item
The Resource Rough magic, by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa

Rough magic, by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa

Label
Rough magic
Title
Rough magic
Statement of responsibility
by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Transplanting characters from The Tempest to present-day New York, ROUGH MAGIC is a Shakespearean action-adventure-fantasy in the tradition of Harry Potter and The X-Men that conjures a mythical, magical meta-universe in which the evil sorcerer Prospero is willing to do anything to recover his stolen book of magic -- even if it means Manhattan's destruction. Lucky for us, New York's defenders include a quartet of unlikely heroes: A plucky, raven-haired dramaturg named Melanie Porter, who has the ability to free characters from plays; Prospero's hunky (though not-too-bright) son, Caliban; a revenge-seeking Fury from Ancient Greece named Tisiphone; and a seventeen-year-old lifeguard from Coney Island named Chet Baxter. May the forces of evil beware
Cataloging source
YDXCP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Aguirre-Sacasa, Roberto
Index
no index present
Literary form
dramas
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Shakespeare, William
  • Caliban (Fictitious character)
  • Prospero (Fictitious character)
  • Good and evil
  • Fantasy drama, American
Label
Rough magic, by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
489194576
Dimensions
20 cm
Extent
58 pages
Isbn
9780822223320
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Label
Rough magic, by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
489194576
Dimensions
20 cm
Extent
58 pages
Isbn
9780822223320
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Ladd LibraryBorrow it
      48 Campus Ave, Lewiston, ME, 04240, US
      44.105245 -70.203443
Processing Feedback ...