Coverart for item
The Resource Worry : a novel, Jessica Westhead

Worry : a novel, Jessica Westhead

Label
Worry : a novel
Title
Worry
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Jessica Westhead
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A riveting novel about a mother's all-consuming worry for her child over forty-eight hours at a remote cottage with old friends and a mysterious neighbour, for fans of Little Fires Everywhere and Truly Madly Guilty Ruth is the fiercely protective mother of almost-four-year-old Fern. Together they visit a remote family cottage belonging to Stef, the woman who has been Ruth's best friend--and Ruth's husband's best friend--for years. Stef is everything Ruth is not--confident, loud, carefree--and someone Ruth cannot seem to escape. While Fern runs wild with Stef's older twins and dockside drinks flow freely among the adults, they're joined by Stef's neighbour Marvin, a man whose frantic pursuit of fun is only matched by his side comments about his absent wife. As day moves into night and darkness settles over the woods, the edges between these friends and a stranger sharpen until a lingering suspicion becomes an undeniable threat
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1974-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Westhead, Jessica
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Mothers
  • Worry
  • Friendship
  • Friendship
  • Mothers
  • Worry
Label
Worry : a novel, Jessica Westhead
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1124977272
Dimensions
23 cm
Edition
First edition
Extent
232 pages
Isbn
9781443458856
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1124977272
Label
Worry : a novel, Jessica Westhead
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1124977272
Dimensions
23 cm
Edition
First edition
Extent
232 pages
Isbn
9781443458856
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1124977272

Library Locations

    • Ladd LibraryBorrow it
      48 Campus Ave, Lewiston, ME, 04240, US
      44.105245 -70.203443
Processing Feedback ...